OrKidstra

Ottawa Symphony Orchestra

Programs for Harp

Introductory | Strings | Winds | Harp | Percussion
Ottawa Junior Youth Orchestra | Ottawa Youth Orchestra

Beginner Harp Ensemble

beginner harp

Recommended Age: 6-8 First ensemble experience. This one-hour class is open to beginning harp students with no previous ensemble experience. To encourage study and help get students up to speed on this critical orchestral instrument, the one-hour group lesson on Saturdays is complemented by the FREE loan of an instrument for the duration of the season and a complimentary package of 10 half-hour private lessons (TOTAL VALUE: $1000.) Through games and creative activities, students will learn note reading, rhythm, basic notation, and early ensemble skills.

There are no audition requirements. Instruments are supplied by the Academy.

Saturdays 8:45-9:45

Limited to six students

Junior Harp Ensemble

junior harp

Recommended Age: 6-10 This weekly ensemble class builds upon skills acquired in the Beginning Harp Ensemble. Students will participate in numerous creative activities and group performances.

Saturdays 10-11

Limited to six students

Intermediate Harp Ensembles

intermediate harp

Recommended Age: 10-14 Harp students build essential ensemble skills within a chamber setting. Weekly group activities are designed to strengthen sight-reading, rhythm, theory, ear training, technique, musical artistry, and stage presence.

Saturdays 11-12

Limited to six students

Senior Harp Ensemble

senior harp

Provides an opportunity for advanced harp students to explore challenging ensemble repertoire and to focus on performance skills within a chamber setting. In addition to playing repertoire for harp ensemble, weekly activities will strengthen rhythm, sight-reading, ear training, technique, musical artistry, and stage presence.

Saturdays TBD

Limited to six students

OrKidstra

L'Orchestre symphonique d'Ottawa

Programmes de harpe

Programmes d'introduction | Cordes | Vents | Harpe | Percussions
Juniors de l'Orchestre des jeunes d'Ottawa
Orchestre des jeunes d'Ottawa

Ensemble de harpes pour débutants

beginner harp

Âge recommandé: 6-8 ans. Première expérience d’ensemble. Ce cours d’une heure et demie est ouvert aux élèves débutants en harpe sans expérience préalable de la pratique d’ensemble.Afin d’encourager les élèves à pratiquer et de les aider à progresser rapidement sur cet instrument essentiel de l’orchestre, à la leçon de groupe d’une heure du samedi s’ajoutent le prêt GRATUIT d’un instrument pour toute la saison et un ensemble de 10 leçons privées d’une demi-heure offertes à titre gracieux (VALEUR TOTALE : 1000 $). Au travers de jeux et d’activités créatives, les élèves apprennent la lecture de notes, le rythme, les bases de la notation et découvrent la pratique d’ensemble.

Il n’y a aucune exigence d’audition ; les instruments sont fournis par l’Académie.

Samedi, de 8 h 45 à 9 h 45

Maximum de six étudiants

Ensemble de harpes junior

junior harp

Âge recommandé: 6-10 ans. Le cours d’ensemble hebdomadaire s’appuie sur les compétences acquises dans l’ensemble de harpes pour débutants. Les élèves participent à de nombreuses activités créatives et apprennent à jouer ensemble.

Samedi de 10 h à 11 h

Maximum de six étudiants

Ensemble de harpes intermédiaire

intermediate harp

Âge recommandé: 10-14 ans. Les élèves harpistes apprennent les fondements de la pratique d’ensemble au sein d’un groupe de musique de chambre. Les activités hebdomadaires en groupe sont conçues pour renforcer les compétences en lecture à vue, rythme, théorie, oreille, technique, musicalité, et jeu de scène.

Samedi, de 11 h à 12 h

Maximum de six étudiants

Ensemble de harpes senior

senior harp

Permet aux élèves harpistes avancés d’explorer un répertoire d’ensemble exigeant et d’acquérir des compétences en pratique d’ensemble dans un groupe de musique de chambre. Les élèves sont amenés à jouer un répertoire pour ensemble de harpes, mais les activités hebdomadaires proposées visent également à consolider les acquis en rythme, lecture à vue, oreille, technique, musicalité et jeu de scène.

Samedi

Maximum de six étudiants